You have no mail


I’ve never met M. Cha, but I feel like I know her fairly well based on the amount of mail I still receive for her three months after I took over her lease. Bank statements. Clothing ads. UPS package notifications. You can tell a lot about people by their mail. Stores they frequent (flyers). Interests they have (magazine subscriptions). Political views (more flyers). It’s rather frightening everything you can know about someone just by glancing at his/her mail.

Which is why I suggest M. Cha join the ranks of 44 million Americans who file a change of address with the United States Postal Service each year. It’s easy. It’s convenient. It’s pretty darn cheap. That way, I can be excited when I open my mailbox, and have one small hope realized: that today’s mail is actually addressed to me.

One thought on “You have no mail

  1. M. Cha says:

    Thank you Jill for the suggestion. In the meantime, would you be a dear and forward all my mail to me? It is easy. It is convenient. It is pretty darn cheap.

Leave a Reply

