A love-hate relationship with hot cocoa

I’m not particularly sure why someone thought it would be a good idea to create powdered hot chocolate mix, but I’d like to give him/her a giant kiss on the lips for doing so.

MUAH! I love you!

But, what I do NOT love are the floating lumps of chocolate goo that refuse to dissolve no matter how much stirring I do. Stir. Stir. Stir some more. Stir. Stir. Lumps galore!

Don’t even try to tell me that I poured too much of the powdered goodness into my steaming mug of milk. No. No. No, I did not. The amount I spooned in wasn’t a lot!

See if I ever buy you again, Mr. Kroger-branded hot chocolate!

One thought on “A love-hate relationship with hot cocoa

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hmmmm, I bet the instructions for making said mug of cocoa, states “add hot water/milk to cocoa”, and not “add cocoa to hot water/milk”. Methinks that would do much to rid your beverages of lumps.

Leave a Reply

