All boiled over

I have a new-found love of couscous. It’s delicious, super easy to make and goes with, well, lots of good chicken or beef recipes. You can cook it in water, stock, orange juice or milk. Or any other liquid you happen to fancy.

It turns out I also have a new-found skill of not paying attention to the cup of liquid that apparently only takes 60 seconds to bring to a full boil. In three days and two attempts to make couscous, my pot has runneth over both times! And, both times I heard “Honey! The orange juice!,” causing me to turn around to frothy orange juiceness spilling all over the unit. Shoot!

Ah well. He loves me anyway. And the orange-flavored couscous.

What’s left of it.

Leave a Reply

