Family photos are a laughing matter, part 3

OK, so this photo is not exactly of my family, but it is of me, and I’m, well, a part of my family. Uh.

One time, a person (whom I love dearly) complained to me about the possibility of his hair becoming less. Much less.

While I’m pretty sure I instantly replied, “Oh, honey, it’s just hair,” I know I was transported back to the days of old when I had close to absolutely no hair.

For like the first three years of my life.

“But, Jill,” you say. “No hair at 3 and not so much hair at 40 are two very different things.”

I don’t think so. Just look at my face. All sad because I had no hair. Or maybe because I’d just awoke from a nap. Or I hated my outfit. Or maybe I was hungry.

I’m going to say it was the no-hair look that did it. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

4 thoughts on “Family photos are a laughing matter, part 3

  1. Hoss says:

    I suspect the non-smile is due to the leisure suit you were sporting… Usually, you can rock almost any outfit, but sister, this one is beyond salvageable.

  2. Jill says:

    Watch it, Hoss. There’s a good chance that outfit was made for me. By my mother. You’ll have to take it up with her.

  3. Shelley Hitz, Speaker | Author says:

    That picture is priceless, Jill!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Actually the suit was probably garage sale but I quickly realized you looked good in everything and anything:-) The sad look ? — I might have been washing your blankey. Had you had hair, I wouldn’t have known what to do with it. Still loving you!!

Leave a Reply

