My TV will see another day

Half of Congress voted Thursday to postpone the switch from analog to digital television broadcasting. This is, like, close to the best news ever seeing as how I do not have cable, nor do I own a digital converter box. I don’t even have a government-issued $40 coupon with which to consider purchasing said device.

For at least four more months, I will be able to continue my daily, five-minute, local-television-watching habit, thus maintaining my ability to dress appropriately for the weather.

During those same five minutes, I’ll get to hear exactly just how many days really remain until the switch, along with the new number of jobs slashed the day before and the ginormously giant stimulus package(s) that is going to save the day and pay to build and furnish a new Homeland Security Office.

If only the American government made sense. Or had sense. Either would be nice.

2 thoughts on “My TV will see another day

  1. Anonymous says:

    Congratulations on your extended period of analog-TV watching. Four whole months is a long time.

  2. Hoss says:

    No cable? Wow. You boyfriend must REALLY like you since he cannot watch Fox News.

Leave a Reply

