If I had the time

time-management-clockIf I had the time, I’d tell you all about the wedding and how plans are coming along. If I had the time, I’d tell you about how we’ve cut things, folded things, trimmed things, ribboned things, glued things, unglued things, re-glued things, tried things on, fitted things, re-fitted things, tasted things, laughed at things, shrugged our shoulders at things, shopped for things, filled things, emptied things and stamped things.

I’d tell you about how we’ve stressed and de-stressed. How everything is coming together nicely. And how wonderful, supportive and accommodating our families and friends have been. If I had the time.

If I had the time, I’d tell you how excited I am to have those I love traveling to be with us for our big day. And I’d tell you about how I’m pretty certain it’s going to be one of the most memorable weekends of my life.

I would definitely tell you all about those things. If I had the time. I’d also comment on Michael Jackson’s death, Farrah Fawcett’s death, Billy Mays’ death, the Supreme Court siding with the white firefighters and Bernie Madoff’s 150-year prison sentence. But alas, I have no time.

Because I’m getting married in five days. The end.

Or, more aptly, the beginning.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “If I had the time

  1. Your Fiancé says:

    So true, I barely had time to write this comment, and encourage you to get back to wedding planning. The end.

  2. Boss lady says:

    Your life sounds like a typocal day on campus… what are you whinning about… you should be used to this by now.

    See you soon…

Leave a Reply

