In appreciation

husbandHusband is making dinner right this second, and I am so appreciative. Appreciative of his cooking and of him period. In fact, I’m appreciative of ALL of the following:

His cooking.
The fact that he enjoys cooking.
His ability to hang things on the wall.
And hang them in a very level manner.
His NEED to figure out a working call-block program for his cell.
And mine.
Which is totally worth the two hours spent.
His diligence in making sure people recognize my Skype username.
That he picked out.
His offer to help outfit my parents’ new computer with software.
See aforementioned statement.
Re-read it again.
That he took out the trash.
That I made.
Twice.
His desire to take me to a movie later.
OK, yes, it is GI Joe, but I’m not complaining.
The fact that he would never EVER wear the t-shirt shown here.
His ability to let go of the unsightly blue leather chair.
Which is no small feat for sure.

And those are just some of the things I’m appreciative of today. It’s a growing list.

OK, now you can all go throw up just a little bit in your mouths and tell me how ridiculously mushy I’m getting in this married state of mine.

The end.

2 thoughts on “In appreciation

  1. Joshua says:

    Throw up just a little bit?! I haven’t been able to keep food down since I read this post yesterday.

  2. Mom says:

    Keep it us girl. A guy never gets tired of hearing his wife telling him how much she appreciates him. Thank you son-in-law for wanting to put our new computer parts together.

Leave a Reply

