Two delayed thumbs up for Will Smith

coverWay back in 2008, Husband and I watched the movie Seven Pounds in the theatre. He cried. I cried. Last night, we watched the movie again. And, again, we cried. If you haven’t seen it, go rent it. How this movie with Will Smith and Rosario Dawson received such little fanfare is beyond me. Its opening lines?

911 Operator: 911 emergency…

Tim Thomas: I need an ambulance.

911 Operator: I have you at 9212 West Third Street in Los Angeles.

Tim Thomas: That’s room number 2.

911 Operator: What’s the emergency?

Tim Thomas: There’s been a suicide.

911 Operator: Who’s the victim?

Tim Thomas: I am.

Tim Thomas (Will Smith) takes on his brother’s name and IRS identity to help seven strangers in need, following an accident by Tim’s hand and the death of seven individuals. It’s a story of redemption and sacrifice. And it proves why texting while driving is just not a good idea.

I’d tell you more, but really, you should just see the movie. It’s that good.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Two delayed thumbs up for Will Smith

  1. Whitney says:

    I loved that movie. It moved me in such a way that I talked about it to everyone I talked to. I cried too. Sad, but great.

Leave a Reply

