Through the roof!

Yesterday, I was notified via e-mail that my blog was appearing on the homepage of WordPress.com:

Congrats! Your post ( https://allthoughtout.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/look-ma-no-hands/ ) has just been promoted to the homepage of WordPress.com. Keep up the good work!
Thanks a million,
The WordPress.com Team

I was pretty excited even though my blog’s selection was likely the result of computer-generated randomization. Because my blog was listed right next to Anderson Cooper’s. I can think I’m pretty cool, right?

Unfortunately, I think my reader statistics are now slightly skewed, thanks to the free publicity. It turns out 1,400 hits looks much different than 40 hits.

See graph.

stats_blog

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Through the roof!

  1. Congrats Jill! Computer generated or not, it’s still nice to be loved 😉

  2. mom says:

    when the white house starts calling you, just keep a cool head.

Leave a Reply

