Latest greatest job posting

So, I was milling about Craigslist earlier when I happened across what is now my all-time favourite job posting.

toronto craigslist > city of toronto > jobs > writing/editing jobs

Joke/story writer (Anywhere)


Date: 2010-06-06, 4:57PM EDT
Reply to: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX [Errors when replying to ads?]


I am very busy guy and need conversation topics for business meetings and group lunches I am on regularly. I need statements like “so question… here’s this scenario. what do you guys think?’ or “hey did you hear about…” etc. they should be funny and light but also intellectual. if you are a comedy writer or a guy who drums up interesting conversations easily let me know. it is not my strong suit. thanks.

  • Location: Anywhere
  • Compensation: let’s discuss
  • This is a contract job.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don’t contact this job poster.
  • Please, no phone calls about this job!
  • Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests.

Forgive me for laughing out loud, Mr. Job Poster, but HAHAHAHAHAHA! What a great post! I’ll get you started (for free):

“Hey, guys! Did you hear about Touchdown Jesus going up in flames?”

