I didn’t mean to not post

Dear Blog,

I’ve neglected you, again, but I see you’re getting much use from individuals who are searching for information regarding full-body scans at airports. There are a lot of angry people out there—not that I blame them—and I’m happy you can provide them with an entertaining cartoon, which I attributed to someone else, because, well, I don’t create the best cartoons.

Although, I like drawing stick figures.

But, that’s beside the point. Neglect. That’s the point. I’ve been doing a lot of things. Namely, working a full-time job. Which is good. Good for me. Bad for you. I still love you; I’m sorry it hasn’t been showing.

Today, I played volleyball for the first time in, oh, forever. You would’ve been impressed. I played. I did not die. Success!

Yesterday was Black Friday. I did not participate. Canadians don’t care about Black Friday. They’re waiting for Boxing Day (the day after Christmas). Although, a week ago, I heard an ad for a Boxing Day sale on the radio. Canadians advertise like Americans: “Hey, it’s July! Christmas is almost here! Ornaments on sale today only!” Awesome.

You should know that I have thought about you a lot. And, people in my inner circle have asked about you. They care about you. Read you. Love you.

What? Those are only words? Oh, I know; I know! I’ll try harder.

If only all the good things happening in my life weren’t so personal. Maybe then you’d get more attention. All I can say is that Husband’s attempt to grow an avocado is, so far, just that: an attempt. He’s hopeful. And, I’m a supportive wife, so I’m hopeful, too.

I’ll try to do a better job of keeping you informed.

Really.

For real.

Yours truly,

Jill

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

