Happy Mother’s Day to my mother!

Tell me the truth, Mom. Am I heavier now than when I was 2?

Dear, Mom,

I may no longer really fit on your lap these days, or even remember the days when I truly could, but I’ll always know and remember the love that you have for me.

Among many other titles, thanks for being:

  • my teacher,
  • disciplinarian,
  • spiritual leader,
  • shopping partner,
  • No. 1 Fan in the Stands,
  • prayer warrior,
  • conversation partner,
  • shoulder to cry on,
  • homework partner,
  • Cinnabon sharer and
  • praise giver.

Most of all, thanks for being my mom.

I love you!

Jill

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day to my mother!

  1. Heather says:

    Like

  2. Mom says:

    wow. thank you daughter. I am touched.

Leave a Reply

