Change is in the air

Or on the screen.

After a hiatus of, oh, forever, I’m back!

For those who have faithfully followed this blog (Hi, Mom!) since September 2008, thank you!

I posted like crazy for a while, and then I got married and moved countries, and then I really was “all thought out,” and I ran out of things to post about, and then I had a kiddo and untertook a house renovation, and I felt blogging was one of those things for which I no longer had time.

(I always have time for a run-on sentence.)

Then, I noticed: (a) I missed writing, (b) my mom missed reading my posts, (c) my time management skills were becoming less as I became less structured, and (d) my ability to prioritize was no longer a priority.

That’s right. Without a doubt, resurrecting this blog will help me fix those last two points.

Teehee.

So, in an effort to become even better in my roles as a faithful Christ follower, excellent wife, loving mother, educator, care provider and household manager (among other titles), I’m making time to write again. Because taking 5-15 minutes to do something just for me is kinda fun. And rewarding.

Plus, someday, LO may need assistance constructing a sentence, so I should probably stay current, right?

As I write more, you may begin to notice a few changes around here. Layout. Content. More frequent updates. Definitely more frequent updates. Please bear with any formatting changes that may occur as I change up the design (missing bullet points, etc.).

Of course, I am 30-weeks pregnant with LO No. 2, sooooooo, you have some of my divided attention for at least another few weeks.

Thanks for reading!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Change is in the air

  1. Hey! Welcome back to the world of blogging! I always enjoy reading your work. I recently started up blogging again, too. We’ll see if it sticks this time. 🙂 Take care!

    • jilladuling says:

      Thanks, Erin! I saw you have a blog in business, too. Hope you’re adjusting/enjoying mommyhood!

Leave a Reply

